Executive Director: Michael Lundy

HABD is governed by a five member Board of Commissioners. The mayor of the city of Birmingham appoints members to the board for staggered terms. The board elects a chairperson and vice chairperson. Board members also appoint an executive director to administer the daily affairs of the authority.


Board of Commissioners

Cardell Davis Chairman
Dr. Morrell Todd Vice Chairman
Willie Jean Lewis Commissioner
Myrna Jackson Commissioner
Ray Clark Commissioner

Executive Staff

Adrian M. Peterson-Fields, Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer apeterson-fields@habd.net 205-521-0620
Dontrelle Young-Foster, Director of Special Projects dfoster@habd.net 205-521-0623
Carolyn Avington, Director of Finance & Administration cavington@habd.net 205-521-0685
William Blakenship, Assistant Director of Facilities Operation  wblakenship@habd.net 205-521-0677
Michael Threatt, Interim Vice President of Assisted Housing (Section 8)
 mthreatt@habd.net 205-521-7855
Galvin Billups, Director of Resident Services  gbillups@habd.net 205-521-0630
Lakenya Bend, Director of Modernization and Development lbend@habd.net
Calandra Jefferson-Mitchell, Interim Director of Human Resources  cjefferson@habd.net 205-521-7753
Joseph D. Bryant, Director of Communication jbryant@habd.net  205-521-0764